Top posting users this week

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Mon 29 May - 18:54
Latest topics
» LED Daylight running light
Sat 20 Oct - 11:36 by JohnW

» Townmate front badge moulding
Sat 20 Oct - 0:07 by prah

» T80 travels
Fri 19 Oct - 10:38 by steve9e

» 6 Volt to 12 volt conversion
Thu 18 Oct - 11:26 by Duckrider

» Carrier and top box for T80
Sun 14 Oct - 21:36 by JohnW

» SPEEDOMETER lighting
Thu 11 Oct - 16:42 by Duckrider

» T50 Townmate
Mon 8 Oct - 13:25 by JohnW

» Hi to all
Sun 7 Oct - 13:20 by Duckrider

» Carburetor Pilot air Screw Adjustment
Sun 7 Oct - 13:18 by Duckrider


Front suspension

Go down

Front suspension

Post  Admin drgaz on Wed 23 Mar - 21:18

I was not happy with the front end it felt to sloppy and had excess play in the bushs.
Here is the front suspension a very easy unit to remove,note the cross head screw can be a real pain to remove.I found WD40 and gentle tapping on the head of the screw worked to loosen it.




Below is the bush that as excess play, it looks oval, I have orderd a new set.



I will fit them and let you no how things work out.
Today my new repair kit arrived so I can fit the new bushs.


avatar
Admin drgaz
Admin

Posts : 529
Join date : 2011-03-23
Age : 59
Location : Leicestershire

View user profile http://www.minigallery.co.uk/Anne_Twist/      http://bazzarpixie

Back to top Go down

Re: Front suspension

Post  Admin drgaz on Sun 27 Mar - 22:13

I fitted the new bush kit today easy job and it feelsa lot better now pics to follow soon .
avatar
Admin drgaz
Admin

Posts : 529
Join date : 2011-03-23
Age : 59
Location : Leicestershire

View user profile http://www.minigallery.co.uk/Anne_Twist/      http://bazzarpixie

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum