Top posting users this week
Chouse
 
andrewp
 
JohnW
 
3hundredspartans
 
CRISTIAN 1
 

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» My Townmate is on ebay
Wed 19 Jul - 16:21 by CRISTIAN 1

» Someone on the wacky tobaccy, again!
Tue 18 Jul - 22:45 by JohnW

» Townmate for £1
Mon 17 Jul - 11:10 by 3hundredspartans

» The story of my T80 so far
Wed 12 Jul - 5:56 by Chouse

» Inherited a townmate
Wed 12 Jul - 3:06 by Mark1982.

» Creaky Front Suspension
Sat 8 Jul - 19:28 by barker

» Big Hello from Germany !
Fri 7 Jul - 23:21 by JohnW

» Bearing Plate Bolts
Thu 6 Jul - 3:22 by JohnW

» T80 for sale
Thu 29 Jun - 4:04 by JohnW


Carb Problems

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Carb Problems

Post  Ixion on Wed 1 Aug - 20:07

THe petrol accelerator on my carb is seized I thought it was a throttle stop and Doug put me right any tips or advice. Laughing

Ixion

Posts : 8
Join date : 2012-07-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Image

Post  Doug on Wed 1 Aug - 22:53


This is the at rest position of the plunger. If you remove the carburettor bowl you will see that the other end of the pin operates in a small cylinder which has the return spring for it at the bottom. For info, the accellerator lever should start to push down the plunger when the throttle valve is at the 1/3 open position. ( looking into the carb. inlet ).
avatar
Doug

Posts : 19
Join date : 2011-07-22
Location : Essex, U.K.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum