Top posting users this week
Chouse
 
andrewp
 
JohnW
 
3hundredspartans
 
CRISTIAN 1
 

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» My Townmate is on ebay
Wed 19 Jul - 16:21 by CRISTIAN 1

» Someone on the wacky tobaccy, again!
Tue 18 Jul - 22:45 by JohnW

» Townmate for £1
Mon 17 Jul - 11:10 by 3hundredspartans

» The story of my T80 so far
Wed 12 Jul - 5:56 by Chouse

» Inherited a townmate
Wed 12 Jul - 3:06 by Mark1982.

» Creaky Front Suspension
Sat 8 Jul - 19:28 by barker

» Big Hello from Germany !
Fri 7 Jul - 23:21 by JohnW

» Bearing Plate Bolts
Thu 6 Jul - 3:22 by JohnW

» T80 for sale
Thu 29 Jun - 4:04 by JohnW


Drive shafts

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Drive shafts

Post  JohnW on Fri 7 Sep - 1:44

Looking through some spare Townmate drive shafts I noticed one with a shorter helical input spline. On discussing it in a PM with Doug I thought it maybe from a T50, but from parts list Doug has both the T50 & T80 use the same shaft. So it looks as though the shorter one is from an earlier model. Has anyone else come accross this. This link shows the two different shafts http://i37.servimg.com/u/f37/17/77/69/16/dsc02611.jpg

JohnW

Posts : 997
Join date : 2011-10-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Drive shafts

Post  Admin drgaz on Fri 7 Sep - 6:54

Interesting but ive no clue as to the differences scratch
avatar
Admin drgaz
Admin

Posts : 526
Join date : 2011-03-23
Age : 57
Location : Leicestershire

View user profile http://www.minigallery.co.uk/Anne_Twist/      http://bazzarpixie

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum