Top posting users this week
Chouse
 
andrewp
 
JohnW
 
3hundredspartans
 
CRISTIAN 1
 

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» My Townmate is on ebay
Wed 19 Jul - 16:21 by CRISTIAN 1

» Someone on the wacky tobaccy, again!
Tue 18 Jul - 22:45 by JohnW

» Townmate for £1
Mon 17 Jul - 11:10 by 3hundredspartans

» The story of my T80 so far
Wed 12 Jul - 5:56 by Chouse

» Inherited a townmate
Wed 12 Jul - 3:06 by Mark1982.

» Creaky Front Suspension
Sat 8 Jul - 19:28 by barker

» Big Hello from Germany !
Fri 7 Jul - 23:21 by JohnW

» Bearing Plate Bolts
Thu 6 Jul - 3:22 by JohnW

» T80 for sale
Thu 29 Jun - 4:04 by JohnW


T80 Townmate

View previous topic View next topic Go down

T80 Townmate

Post  JohnW on Thu 5 Dec - 0:39

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/yamaha-T-80-town-mate-good-solid-machine-/131061356307?pt=UK_Motorcycles&hash=item1e83dd9713
Looks a reasonable usable bike, no year given but one of the later models with rubber indicators. Fairly high milage but if looked after the engines go on for ever! Usual signs of rust & no close ups of the rear mudguard area, but surface rust on front forks & of course rear wheel silver painted (may have rusted inside so budget for a new wheel) only has a short MoT (March) so might be worth asking seller to re MoT it before sale. £349 is about what its worth, so may not get any bids. Its at Thetford, Norfolk

JohnW

Posts : 997
Join date : 2011-10-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: T80 Townmate

Post  JohnW on Mon 23 Dec - 4:58

Sold for £389

JohnW

Posts : 997
Join date : 2011-10-29

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum