Top posting users this month
JohnW
 
adespin
 
barker
 
andrewp
 
3hundredspartans
 
Duckrider
 
Dave Weller
 

Top posting users this week
JohnW
 
3hundredspartans
 
andrewp
 

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» Tidy early T80 (A249HBE)
Wed 21 Feb - 5:29 by andrewp

» Hello from Cheshire
Tue 20 Feb - 9:40 by 3hundredspartans

» T80 CDI (new old stock)
Mon 19 Feb - 7:56 by JohnW

» Nice Mate !!
Sat 17 Feb - 9:41 by JohnW

» Nicer Mate !!
Thu 8 Feb - 10:11 by adespin

» T80 G401WLL London only 700 miles
Wed 7 Feb - 2:55 by adespin

» Grey T80 C947FMC Midhurst
Tue 6 Feb - 6:11 by JohnW

» l plate on my top box
Sun 4 Feb - 20:08 by barker

» ACF-50 and inner tubes.
Sun 4 Feb - 2:32 by andrewp


Replacing crankcase cover bolts with Torx

Go down

Replacing crankcase cover bolts with Torx

Post  andrewp on Sat 2 Jan - 23:30

Because the cross head bolts which hold the left and right side crank-case covers are so soft, I replaced them before Christmas while doing an oil change and strainer clean with Alan headed bolts. They do the job but look rather out of character so have ordered replacements in stainless with Torx pan heads. These should look more in keeping and go in and out more easily (I am mindful that the torque wrench setting is low - 7Nm)
I'll do an update once they arrive and I've fitted them.
avatar
andrewp

Posts : 37
Join date : 2015-11-17
Age : 63
Location : Kidderminster

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum