Top posting users this week
Chouse
 
andrewp
 
JohnW
 
3hundredspartans
 
CRISTIAN 1
 

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» My Townmate is on ebay
Wed 19 Jul - 16:21 by CRISTIAN 1

» Someone on the wacky tobaccy, again!
Tue 18 Jul - 22:45 by JohnW

» Townmate for £1
Mon 17 Jul - 11:10 by 3hundredspartans

» The story of my T80 so far
Wed 12 Jul - 5:56 by Chouse

» Inherited a townmate
Wed 12 Jul - 3:06 by Mark1982.

» Creaky Front Suspension
Sat 8 Jul - 19:28 by barker

» Big Hello from Germany !
Fri 7 Jul - 23:21 by JohnW

» Bearing Plate Bolts
Thu 6 Jul - 3:22 by JohnW

» T80 for sale
Thu 29 Jun - 4:04 by JohnW


spark but no bang

View previous topic View next topic Go down

spark but no bang

Post  barker on Sun 10 Apr - 19:50

dug my old t80 out of the garage yesterday   pumped the tyres up  put some petrol in the tank , then turned the key and kicked it over after a couple of kicks it fired but would not run , changed the plug  still wont run ,this morning had a another go with it , wont even fire now the plug sparks and petrol is getting to the engine only thing I can think is stale petrol or duff plug, funny thing is it fired up and ran 6 weeks ago

barker

Posts : 450
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : littlehampton

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: spark but no bang

Post  3hundredspartans on Wed 13 Apr - 23:14

Doubt it would be the plug but you can test it by removing it and having the coil lead still plugged in but just have the plug touching the cylinder head and then give it a kick, you should see a spark if it is still good.

Otherwise, will it run if you turn the throttle but won't idle?

Cheers, Frank.

3hundredspartans

Posts : 218
Join date : 2012-04-17
Age : 49
Location : Sydney, Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: spark but no bang

Post  barker on Thu 14 Apr - 3:38

it wont start, so I changed the carb and it fired up

barker

Posts : 450
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : littlehampton

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: spark but no bang

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum