Top posting users this month
CRISTIAN 1
 
JohnW
 
adespin
 
3hundredspartans
 
prah
 
barker
 
mark1982
 

Top posting users this week

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» Music i like to share
Sat 11 Nov - 18:41 by CRISTIAN 1

» Wheels for t80
Fri 10 Nov - 17:37 by CRISTIAN 1

» t80 Shed find.
Thu 9 Nov - 17:27 by CRISTIAN 1

» Anybody Out There
Sat 28 Oct - 0:04 by CRISTIAN 1

» Piaggio Medley 150 ABS
Fri 20 Oct - 7:29 by JohnW

» 1983 T 80 FOR SALE IRON GREY
Thu 12 Oct - 4:15 by adespin

» 1994 T80 Grey Townmate
Mon 25 Sep - 16:59 by CRISTIAN 1

» Jap Import
Sat 23 Sep - 5:32 by JohnW

» North Coast 500
Sun 27 Aug - 22:01 by Dave Weller


bit of a crisis ti day

View previous topic View next topic Go down

bit of a crisis ti day

Post  barker on Sun 12 Mar - 7:21

out on the t80 to day on my way over to my mates workshop , after some enthusiastic front braking my speedo stopped working I carried on thinking that the cable had broken , thought sod it I will change it when I get home ,as ive got a spare
at the workshop I had a closer look it worried me when I saw what had happened

barker

Posts : 459
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : littlehampton

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: bit of a crisis ti day

Post  barker on Sun 12 Mar - 7:29

sorry about leaving you mid sentence but I hit the send button, anyway back to the story on checking the front wheel I could see that the brake hub had spun around, the lug had come out of the grove in in the fork leg, causing the speedo cable to be pulled out of the hub took the wheel out and put it back as it should be , but the lug looks very worn down in fact it only just fits in to the grove
has anyone else had this problem

barker

Posts : 459
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : littlehampton

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum