Top posting users this week

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» My Townmate is on ebay
Wed 19 Jul - 16:21 by CRISTIAN 1

» Someone on the wacky tobaccy, again!
Tue 18 Jul - 22:45 by JohnW

» Townmate for £1
Mon 17 Jul - 11:10 by 3hundredspartans

» The story of my T80 so far
Wed 12 Jul - 5:56 by Chouse

» Inherited a townmate
Wed 12 Jul - 3:06 by Mark1982.

» Creaky Front Suspension
Sat 8 Jul - 19:28 by barker

» Big Hello from Germany !
Fri 7 Jul - 23:21 by JohnW

» Bearing Plate Bolts
Thu 6 Jul - 3:22 by JohnW

» T80 for sale
Thu 29 Jun - 4:04 by JohnW


Nearly There

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Nearly There

Post  adespin on Thu 27 Apr - 23:32

Just the wheels left to rebuild and fit the new exhaust system, i've left the wheels till last as i don't like doing them. I'm quite pleased with the result so far, it's not a full restoration, just a bit of a face lift as the rust was breaking through everywhere. After stripping off most of the paint from the frame it was evident that the surface rust had got a good hold, so i got the frame and forks shot blasted, with hindsight i should have got all the painted parts blasted at the same time, would have saved a lot of time for not much extra.

My advice for all of you out there in Townmate land that think that their t80 is ok with a little rust appearing here and there, IT'S A LOT WORSE THAN YOU THINK, if you want it to last another ten years, get it stripped now.






avatar
adespin

Posts : 132
Join date : 2013-05-13
Age : 69
Location : Llanelli, South Wales

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Nearly There

Post  barker on Sat 29 Apr - 5:10

not bad like the colour

barker

Posts : 450
Join date : 2011-03-25
Location : littlehampton

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum