Top posting users this month
CRISTIAN 1
 
JohnW
 
adespin
 
3hundredspartans
 
prah
 
barker
 
mark1982
 

Top posting users this week

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 29 on Tue 30 May - 4:54
Latest topics
» Music i like to share
Sat 11 Nov - 18:41 by CRISTIAN 1

» Wheels for t80
Fri 10 Nov - 17:37 by CRISTIAN 1

» t80 Shed find.
Thu 9 Nov - 17:27 by CRISTIAN 1

» Anybody Out There
Sat 28 Oct - 0:04 by CRISTIAN 1

» Piaggio Medley 150 ABS
Fri 20 Oct - 7:29 by JohnW

» 1983 T 80 FOR SALE IRON GREY
Thu 12 Oct - 4:15 by adespin

» 1994 T80 Grey Townmate
Mon 25 Sep - 16:59 by CRISTIAN 1

» Jap Import
Sat 23 Sep - 5:32 by JohnW

» North Coast 500
Sun 27 Aug - 22:01 by Dave Weller


knocking on take off

View previous topic View next topic Go down

knocking on take off

Post  oldskoolpulsar on Mon 8 Feb - 1:55

i got a 107,000 mile 83 townmate.

just repainted it, replaced all its bushings and bearings on the frame.

overhauled its engine.

Bike is making a knocking sound on take off. like a clunk from the drive shaft or rear wheel hub drive.

before i take it apart in the week, anyone got any idea's what might be broken?

personally im suspecting the rear hub drive. its happened to me before.

oldskoolpulsar

Posts : 55
Join date : 2015-10-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: knocking on take off

Post  Jonnyn54 on Mon 29 Feb - 21:04

Have you checked the cush rubbers

Jonnyn54

Posts : 26
Join date : 2015-07-25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

hello

Post  oldskoolpulsar on Wed 9 Mar - 3:35

okay i was eager to get out on my bike did 200 miles, and forgot to put the washers on the engine mounting bolts!

lesson learnt here is basically do not forget the washers!

also a bit of loctite.

i feel ashamed to admit a stupid mistake like this, but i feel its a valid point.

the bolts was done up to specification. haynes manual!

oldskoolpulsar

Posts : 55
Join date : 2015-10-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: knocking on take off

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum